

Lakeshore Volunteer Fire Department 9019 Wharton's Dock Road Bandera, TX 78003 www.lakeshorevfd.org 830 – 428 – 8645

## Hello LSVFD Family!

2024 is underway and the fire department is busier than ever!

Four of our fire fighters are attending a Basic EMT course at Bander County EMS. This course is held Tuesdays and Thursday at night, as well as all day Saturdays. This will enable us to provide better emergency response to our community.

SpringFest is right around the corner. It will be June 1<sup>st</sup> this year and it looks to be bigger and better than last year. We are raffling off 9 guns, a 55" TV, iPad, and a \$300 HEB gift card. You can contact any board member to purchase your tickets: \$10.00 for 1 or \$100.00 for 11. Not only will there be a raffle, but so much more: a bounce house, gun fighters, and maybe even a petting zoo. And let's not forget the delicious food! Brisket and pulled pork, potato salad, and more.

We had our quarterly membership meeting on March 16<sup>th</sup>. Thank you to those who attended. During the meeting, Mrs. Tammy Teich helped dedicate the classroom to Ray and Ada Wharton. It was also announced that the fire department will be getting a Ford Explorer donated so we can have an Emergency Response Vehicle. This will be taken to all medical calls and have all necessary lifesaving equipment in one place and easily accessible.

We do need your help. We currently have 336 members who have made their annual \$50.00 pledge. Without your generous support, the brave men and women couldn't do what is needed. Please consider making your annual pledge of \$50.00 to help keep your fire department operating so everyone will be able to have the fire and medical response our community needs. To make your pledge, mail your check to the address above or go to the Lakeshore Volunteer Fire Department website, <u>www.lakeshorevfd.org</u>. Please remind your neighbors to make their pledge also.

Thank you again for your continued support. We enjoy working with and for you.

Chief Eric Fraser JR Kimmerly, President Pattie Mathis, Treasurer John Spears, Secretary Ruth Moore, Membership Director Johnie Ingram, Building and Grounds Director Lyn Ploeger, Vehicle Maintenance Director